How To Market a Book – Facebook Insights

Promoting your books is just as important as writing the books.  If you don’t believe me, consider my post Guerilla Online Marketing For Authors, where I shared that there were over a million ISBN numbers issued last year along (and this doesn’t include indie publications).  If you want sales, you have to learn how to market a book.  You have to help the readers find you.  I am a mystery author – I write crime fiction and horror books.  I have plenty of mystery stories available.  But I have to tell people about me and Facebook is one way to do this.

How To Market a Book – Facebook Insights

I’ve created a short video that talks just a bit about landing pages (or welcome pages) and also about Facebook Insights.  I hope that after viewing this, you’ll understand how far-reaching Facebook can be, and how much of an impact Facebook fan pages can have in promoting your books.

In the video, I mentioned a class I run on creating dynamic Facebook fan pages.  If you would like more information, click here.

REMINDER – contest for a FREE KINDLE – and I decided to throw in some free books!  Mystery novels, great crime fiction, and horror books- how can you miss this?  Visit www.reneepawlish.com for all the details.

About Renee Pawlish

Author of mystery novels, thriller novels, and horror books. Check out Nephilim Genesis of Evil, the Reed Ferguson mystery series, the Noah Winter adventure series for young adults, Take Five, a short story collection, and The Sallie House: Exposing the Beast Within. Renee also offers writing lessons and writing strategies in the Writers Workshop. Twitter: http://twitter.com/reneepawlish Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/reneepawlish.author Blog: https://tobecomeawriter.wordpress.com/ Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/reneepawlish
This entry was posted in Promoting Your Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

